From Darkness to LIFE!

The Progressive Realization of My Idea, and Life.

Walking Again!

Yesterday I stood for the first time after 3 1/2 months of crawling do to my broken ankles. The severe discomfort was so overwhelming that my daughter had to shove the wheel chair under me before I collapsed. I had looked so forward to yesterday all month long. My expectations were that I would suffer unbalance like a baby trying to walk for the first time. It was not unbalance that I felt. After my initial shook, I had to mentally regroup and try another approach. I got home grab the crutches and tried it again. It worked, I walked slowly, tenderly, carefully, and any other adjective that you can think of.

To see my 5-year-old son beaming  as I took those steps were all the motivation that I needed. I was in so much discomfort and it was written all over my face, but I had to show my family progress. I did not want to look at my wife as I took those steps. I could see the concern on her face from the corner of my eye. My wife and children have been so supportive through out my ordeal, and I know that I have a wonderful family. My goal is to walk a short distance without crutches on Saturday.

Today is a new day with new challenges and opportunities, and I am going to tackle them one at a time.

2009/09/23 - Posted by | Father, Husband, Life, Solutions

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

