From Darkness to LIFE!

The Progressive Realization of My Idea, and Life.

Living With a Purpose!

I have always considered myself to be a good Father to my children. Today I learned another aspect of being a Father/Dad that I had been struggling with for quite a few years. I always thought that I struggled with the art of communication, but I learned differently today. My struggle has been the art of motivation or better yet guiding my children to achieve their vision or purpose for their life. I now have an understanding why there are so many struggling men and children in the world. If you are living your life without a definite and clear purpose. You are just living a life filled with constant struggles and lack of enthusiasm for life. As i sit here and think about my past, nothing that I was doing then has anything to do with my purpose for living.

Now my immediate task is to implement a plan first to change my own habits, and then seek to work with helping my children refocus on a vision or purpose for their lives. Then help them put together a plan that will help them succeed. Everyone has been brought into this world with a divine purpose. Goals are not a purpose! Goals are what guides us to our purpose for living.

2009/10/25 - Posted by | Father, Husband, Life, Solutions | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

