From Darkness to LIFE!

The Progressive Realization of My Idea, and Life.

The Multitude of Habits Cycle

Something to think about today. I learned this principle from my mentor. If you are struggling with something that your child or children are doing, it is because of their multitude of habits. Now how did they develop their multitude of habits? Was it from you the parent? Was it from their peers? Habits don’t just appear. They grow! I now have an understanding of why my children struggle and have struggled.

Because of my multitude of habits, I have overlooked their growing multitude of habits. As I look back over the years there were a lot of signs that I missed, because of my multitude of habits. Nothing just appears out of nowhere! Just like a seed has to start from a beginning. So do habits. Bad or good.

He is an example. My wife and I just recently found out that our daughter has been smoking, and had sex. Where did we go wrong you ask? We developed a habit of ASSUMING that she would make good decisions. We developed habits of ASSUMING that the young ladies that she associated with had good moral values.  

I could go on and on with this. It is because of our(her parents) developed multitude of habits we missed some very important signs.

Last point! If I develop a multitude of bad habits at work chances are I will get fired. My multitude of bad habits affect my children’s progress.

The good thing about all of this is that we can all change by making a Paradigm Shift. A Paradigm is a multitude of habits. It is because of my Paradigm Shift that we were able to find out what she had been doing, and that is why I know that it works and is worth it.

2009/11/24 Posted by | Father, Husband, Life, Solutions | , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment